* Grant McClintock - vocals, mandolin, tricordia, guitar * Brian Haan - vocals, percussion, guitar * Kayla Sanders - vocals, guitar, percussion (formerly: Regan Long - vocals & guitar)
McHalo released their debut album, Prison of Belief, Saturday February 27, 2016 with a party at Grove Haus, in Fountain Square (Indy). The event was sponsored in part by Arthur’s Music Store & Flat 12 Bierworks. Recorded in and around Indianapolis, over the past couple seasons, the album features nine songs. Guests include Ben Jarvis (Audiodacity), Caleb Spicer (Minute Details), Mina Keohane (The Wondrous Flying Machine, Sarah Grain & the Billions of Stars, Brandon Whyde & the Devil’s Keep), Gabriel Harley, and Holly Garett (Cosmic Preachers). Debuting May 30th, 2015 at the Coal Yard Music Festival, in Irvington (Indy), McHalo is a foundation of solid musicianship, a willingness to take risk, and a drive to create & improvise. Grant McClintock (voice, mandolin, guitar), Kayla Sanders (voice, guitar, percussion) & Brian Haan (voice, percussion, guitar & mandolin) produce a sound rooted in acoustic instruments, but not limited to a sole genre. They incorporate elements of folk, blues, reggae, rap, rock, pop, country & jam. Local visual artist & music promoter legend Wayne Bertsch calls them “nerdgrasscore”, a term which he coined.



5 songs

Blood and Treasure (11.17.14 on Do It Indy Radio Hour)
Lost, Again (live 10.20.16)
FB (4.18.16 on Do It Indy Radio)
10 I Still Miss Someone (live on Brother Brother Beercast)

Prison of Belief

6 songs

02 Scream Like a Dinosaur
03 Prison of Belief
04 Lamentations
05 The Hobbit
06 Unbalanced Acting
07 Precision Guesswork