PJ Christie and Chele Frizell
Pasadena is a band from Austin Texas featuring original music from PJ Christie and Chele Frizell. PJ Christie born in Indianapolis and also lived in Bloomington, El Paso, Chicago, New Orleans, and now lives in Austin on a street called Pasadena. Chele Frizell born in Dayton and also lived in Louisville, St Louis, San Francisco, and now lives on the same street. They met in 2012 when Chele performed Blue Moon of Kentucky at a farmers market. When they got together to play bluegrass music, they realized they also had a bunch of songs. This page represents their collaboration, but also the production that comes from their shared studio as well as live performances.



6 songs

Hear It When I Howl
Lightning Strikes
A Ring 4 She
Boys Don't Cry
Yellow Lilies
Shame On Me

Songs For A Kentucky Moon

7 songs

Back Home Again
By The Mark
I'll Fly Away
Wildwood Rose
When My Moon Turns To Gold Again
Loving Prayer


18 songs

1 Boys Dont Cry
2 Shame on Me
7 Cabin In The Pines
3 Hear It When I Howl
4 Yellow Lilies
5 Ring For She
13 Two Strangers
6 Get Through This
12 Raw
8 Cryin Heart Blues
9 Roses In The Snow
10 Sweet Little Miss Blue Eyes
11 Biggest Bees Make The Sweetest Honey
18 Wade In The Water
17 Today I Started Loving You Again
16 Drink Up And Go Home
15 Sea of Love
14 A 11